2020-21 Academic Catalog
Download PDF

Academic Calendar

Summer Session, 2020

May 11 Mon., instruction begins
May 25 Mon., legal holiday (Memorial Day)
July 3 Fri., legal holiday observed
July 31 Fri., summer session ends

(May/June/July session - 12 weeks)

May 11 Mon., instruction begins
July 31 Fri., May/June/July session ends

(May session - 4 weeks)

May 11 Mon., instruction begins
June 5 Fri., May session ends

(May/mid-June session - 6 weeks)

May 11 Mon., instruction begins
June 19 Fri., May/mid-June session ends

(June session - 4 weeks)

June 8 Mon., instruction begins
July 2 Thurs., June session ends

(June/July session - 8 weeks)

June 8 Mon., instruction begins
July 31 Fri., June/July session ends

(mid-June/July session - 6 weeks)

June 22 Mon., instruction begins
July 31 Fri., mid-June/July session ends

(July session - 4 weeks)

July 6 Mon., instruction begins
July 31 Fri., July session ends

Fall Semester, 2020

August 14 Fri., registration
August 17 Mon., instruction begins
September 7 Mon., classes in session
October 6 Tues., first half semester ends
October 7 Wed., second half semester begins
November 21, 23-25 Sat., Mon.-Wed., final examinations
November 25 Wed., semester ends
November 26-27 Thurs.-Fri., Thanksgiving break
November 28 Sat., commencement

Spring Semester, 2021

(Winter Classes - November/December - 3 Weeks)

November 30 Mon., Instruction begins
December 18 Fri., Winter 3-week (November/December) classes end

 (Winter Classes - January - 3 Weeks)

January 4 Mon., Instruction begins
January 18 Mon., university holiday (Martin Luther King Day observed)
January 22 Fri., Winter 3-week (January) classes end

 (Winter Classes - November-January - 6 Weeks)

November 30 Mon., Instruction begins
December 21 - January 1 No classes
January 4 Mon. instruction resumes
January 18 Mon., university holiday (Martin Luther King Day observed)
January 22 Fri., Winter 6-week classes end

 (January - May)

January 22 Fri., registration
January 25 Mon., instruction begins
March 16 Tues., first half semester ends
March 17 Wed., second half semester begins
May 3-7 Mon.-Fri., final examinations
May 7 Fri., semester ends
May 7/8 Fri../Sat., commencement

 Summer Session, 2021

May 10 Mon., instruction begins
May 31 Mon., legal holiday (Memorial Day)
July 5 Mon., legal holiday observed
July 30 Fri., summer session ends

(May/June/July session - 12 weeks)

May 10 Mon., Instruction begins
July 30 Fri., May/June/July session ends

(May session - 4 weeks) 

May 10 Mon., instruction begins
June 4 Fri., May session ends

(May/mid-June session - 6 weeks)

May 10 Mon., instruction begins
June 18 Fri., May/mid-June session ends

(June session - 4 weeks)

June 7 Mon., instruction begins
July 2 Fri., June session ends

(June/July session - 8 weeks)

June 7 Mon., instruction begins
July 30 Fri., June/July session ends

(mid-June/July session - 6 weeks)

June 21 Mon., instruction begins
July 30 Fri., mid-June/July session ends

(July session - 4 weeks) 

July 6 Tues., instruction begins
July 30 Fri., July session ends

Fall Semester, 2021

August 20 Fri., registration
August 23 Mon., instruction begins
September 6 Mon., legal holiday (Labor Day)
October 15 Fril, first half semester ends
October 18 Mon., second half semester begins
November 22-26 Mon.-Fri., Thanksgiving break
November 29 Mon., instruction resumes
December 13-17 Mon.-Fri., final examinations
December 17 Fri., semester ends
December 18 Sat., commencement